top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVenturing Victoria

Pyramid Rock - Phillip Island


June 2020.


‘Too Many People’. I love getting out in nature and taking in all the amazing sights that are out there to be seen, but I’m trying really hard at the moment to do so safely and responsibly. We have visited a few places over the last few weeks that we haven’t even go out of the car and explored, due to to high volumes of other visitors. I will make my way back to those locations one day, but for now we are still trying to visit quieter places. Possibly visiting Phillip Island wasn’t my smartest choice. Pyramid Rocks in Ventnor today was packed, people mostly in the last section and it was enclosed so they couldn’t really distance themselves from one another. Luckily I grabbed this shot super quickly before reaching the crowd.


It is a beautiful place and has a lovely boardwalk with a few stairs but is mostly flat, and a pleasant walk for all abilities. The views were spectacular and made the detour worth it. The road to get there is a dirt road, but obviously well maintained as very few pot holes and a smooth ride. I have no idea if maybe there is another rock behind this large one in the foreground and will certainly revisit to find out. @ Pyramid Rock Lookout #phillipisland #southgippsland

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page